Board & Staff


Photo by Casey Bushmaker

Olivia Williams
Executive Director
e-mail Olivia
Dr. Olivia R. Williams joined the MACLT board in the summer of 2019 and made the transition from MACLT board to a staff position as Coordinator in January 2020. On September 28, 2020, she began working as Executive Director of MACLT. Olivia studied CLTs for her PhD work, and is committed to advocacy, research, and incubation of community-owned land strategies, including housing cooperatives, CLTs, and permanent real estate cooperatives.

Deaken Boggs
Homeowner Services Program Coordinator
e-mail Deaken
Deaken Boggs Joined MACLT as the Homeowner Service Project Coordinator in September of 2021, and moved to the more permanent Program Coordinator position in December of 2021. Deaken has previously worked in the field of property management and is excited to put those skills to use to help our homeowners maintain their homes. Deaken is also starting his graduate studies in Urban and Regional Planning and Land Use at UW Madison where he will be focusing his studies in Housing and Community Planning. Deaken moved to Madison in 2017 and recently purchased a home in the community with his partner and their 2 Dogs (Lola and Katana) and Chinchilla (Charlie).

Board of Directors (2022)

  • Karen von Huene (President)
  • Beth Welch (Vice President, MACLT resident)
  • Shaya Shreiber (Treasurer, MACLT resident)
  • Bob Paolino (Secretary, MACLT resident)
  • Eva Wingren
  • Andy Heidt
  • Abha Thakkar